Log in

Tri State Sculptors Association

Promoting public awareness and appreciation for sculpture in the VA, NC, and SC areas


The TSS Memorial Scholarship Program was created to support and highlight the achievements of student sculptors and encourage membership by emerging artists. Scholarships are awarded annually. Recipients will be invited to the Tri State Sculptors annual conference to accept their award and give a presentation about their work.

Scholarship recipients will receive a cash award, one-year free TSS membership, free attendance at the annual conference, and a stipend to help with the cost of conference travel.


Scholarships are open to all currently enrolled undergraduate and graduate students.

This year's scholarship entry deadline is

Feb. 28th, 2021  

To apply, click below

Application Form Link

Applications must include the following:

1. Application form

2. 3-5 examples of current work, up to 3 images of each

3. Image list with title, dimensions, material, and date completed

4. Artist statement

And The Winners Are!!!...

2021: Chloe Kaylor

Senior year, undergraduate at Western Carolina University

2021: Elizabeth Walton

Junior year, undergraduate at Appalachian State University

2021: Rachel Johanningsmeier

Senior year, undergraduate at UNC-Wilmington

2021: Deja Huggins

Honorable Mention Recipient

St. Augustine University, Raleigh, NC


2019:  Karena Graves

Karena is an undergraduate at UNC-Greensboro.

You can follow her at:

Tristate Sculptors Education Association is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization. 

All images and designs contained within this website are copyright protected by the artists represented and the webmaster of this site.

Have Questions?

For questions regarding membership, scholarship applications, or conference planning please contact

If you wish to contact a board member directly, visit the member's profile in the directory for more direct links.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software